Important changes for Mountain Workshops 2020Show me more

Mountain remote

Join us for a day of celebration and inspiration on the power of visual storytelling

SEP 12Rejuvenate your visual soul

Three SessionsJoin in one or all three opportunities

FreeAccelerate your career at no cost but your time

Mountain Sessions

Join us for a day of celebration and rejuvenation of the visual storytelling spirit.

 

Session One  •  Celebrating the Still Image

 

Saturday, September 12

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Eastern

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM Central

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Mountain

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific

Session Summary

Text to go here.

 

Your Host

 

Our Guests

Name one TBD

 

Name two TBD

 

Session Two  •  The Visual Narrative

Do you need some inspiration and motivation to get up and get moving after months of wondering if it was safe to go outside? During this time of a world-wide pandemic, there is still amazing work being done in the short documentary genre. Join us for a lively conversation between three accomplished film-makers where they will share with you their secret sauce for success.

 

WHEN?

Saturday, September 12

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Central

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Mountain

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Pacific

WHERE?

From the comfort of your own home. Webinar links will be emailed to you on September 11.

Your Host

Sky Dylan-Robbins

Sky Dylan-Robbins is an award-winning producer and the Founder and Executive Director of the Video Consortium, a global creative network that unites thousands of today's leading documentary filmmakers and video journalists. Previously, she was a staff journalist at NBC News, where she produced shorts for digital, streaming, and broadcast. Before that, she was the Senior Producer of Video at The New Yorker, where she created the magazine’s first documentary series and video supplements for print features. Sky was chosen by Forbes Magazine as a "30 under 30" in the media and graduated cum laude from Northwestern University.

Our Guests

Quincy Ledbetter

Quincy Ledbetter is an award winning filmmaker, photographer, and musician who focuses primarily in narrative, documentary, and experimental film.  As a jack of all trades, I excel in writing, directing, editing, cinematography, producing, and music composition.

I took the leap into digital media as a Video Producer & Editor at Mashable, where I conceived, produced, shot, and edited original content.  From there I did a short freelance stint at NPR developing new shows and then moved on to work as a Video Director & Editor at Mic where I served primarily as a DP and editor. After that, I landed at HuffPost as a Video Director and Senior Video Editor.

Most recently, I won the Project CRE8 competition by BET and Paramount Players to direct my forthcoming feature film, Alieu the Dreamer.

 

More to come!

 

Session Three  •  Living the Visual Life

 

Saturday, September 12

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Eastern

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Central

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM Mountain

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM Pacific

 

Your Host

TBD

 

Our Guests

Name one TBD

 

Name two TBD

What You Do

  • Information to come

What You Create

  • Information to come

Who Should Come

  • Information to come